Race Info > About the Pikes Peak Marathon

Contact Us

It is very important that you use the correct contact link so that a response is not delayed!

Pikes Peak Marathon, Inc. Board of Directors:
Ron Ilgen, President
Bob Street, Treasurer/Director-at-large
Micky Simpson, Secretary
Ed Gleason, Director-at-large
Carol Korth, Director-at-large
Tim Bergsten, Director-at-large

Race Director (RD) positions:
Garden of the Gods 10 Mile Run - Ron Ilgen
Summer Roundup Trail Run 12K - Ron Ilgen
Pikes Peak Ascent - Ron Ilgen
Pikes Peak Marathon - Ron Ilgen

The PPM Committee:
The PPM committee assumes the critical tasks and functions that are common to all of the race put on by the PPM. Details for the individual races are handled by each race committee.

The PPM Committee
Micky Simpson
Ascent Summit Chief
Tom Lear
Course Marshall
Bob Street
Course Rescue / Medical
El Paso County Search & Rescue
Al Glock
Luci & Mike Stansberry
Expo Coordinator
Paula Wells
Merchandise Sales /Apparel
Operations Team Lead
Susan Guynn
Peak Busters
Caroline Merril & Penny Bever
Press Liaison
Tim Bergsten
Race Announcer
Jerry Evans
Registrar / Webmaster
John Garner
Runner Communications / Video
Tyson Liese
Brett Iverson & Joe Simpich
Volunteer Coordinator
Micky Simpson
Committee members please keep your contact information up to date

Joining the Organization
If you, or someone you know, would like to be part of the organization please contact Micky Simpson at the office using the link above. Or, if you know someone on the committee, you are welcome to contact them directly.

The Pikes Peak Marathon office is located at 441 Manitou Ave, Suite 100, Manitou Springs, CO 80829 (Directions).

Phone: (719) 473-2625 NOT for registration/qualification issues!
Use this form for registration/qualification issues.